Academic Calendar PDF Print E-mail

 

International University of Nursing, St. Kitts

2012- 2013 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

IUON operates on a three semester schedule per calendar year, with classes beginning in January, May, and September.  Each semester lasts approximately 15 weeks.  

WINTER TERM 2012   (January-April 2012) 

Wednesday, January 4-Sunday, January 8            Orientation, Advising, and Registration 
Monday, January 9 Classes Begin - Late Registration 
Friday, January 13 Last Day to Register 
Friday, January 13 Last Day to Add/Drop 
Friday, April 13 Last Day of Classes 
Monday, April 16-Friday, April 20 Final Exams / End of Semester 


SPRING TERM 2012   (May-August 2012)
 

Wednesday, May 2-Sunday May 6                          Orientation, Advising, and Registration 
Monday, May 7 Classes Begin - Late Registration 
Friday, May 11 Last Day to Register 
Friday, May 11 Last Day to Add/Drop 
Friday, August 10 Last Day of Classes 
Monday, August 13-Friday, August 17 Final Exams / End of Semester 


FALL TERM 2012   (September-December 2012)

Tuesday, August 28-Sunday, September 2   Orientation, Advising, and Registration 
Monday, September 3 Classes Begin - Late Registration 
Friday, September 7  Last Day to Register
Friday, September 7 Last Day to Add/Drop 
Wednesday, September 19  Holiday-Independence Day-Campus Closed 
Friday, December 7  Last Day of Classes 
Monday,December 10-Friday, December 14       Final Exams / End of Semester 

 

WINTER TERM 2013   (January-April 2013)

Wednesday, January 2-Sunday January 6          Orientation, Advising, and Registration 
Monday, January 7 Classes Begin - Late Registration 
Friday, January 11 Last Day to Register 
Friday, January 11 Last Day to Add/Drop 
Friday, April 12 Last Day of Classes 
Monday, April 15-Friday, April 19 Final Exams / End of Semester 


SPRING TERM 2013   (May-August 2013)

Wednesday,May 1-Sunday, May 5                  Orientation, Advising, and Registration 
Monday, May 6 Classes Begin - Late Registration 
Wednesday, May 10 Last Day to Register 
Friday, May 10 Last Day to Add/Drop 
Friday, August 9 Last Day of Classes 
Monday, August 12-Friday, August 16                 Final Exams / End of Semester 


Schedule as of July 2011

Subject to change without advance notice.
      

 
International University of Nursing Live Chat Facebook Twitter YouTube University of Medicine and Health Sciences